Reviews - What our guests say..

Home > Guest Reviews

skipper

learn-to-sail

 

tuna-fish

lisa

guest-review

A huge thank you to the following guests who both sailed with us and took the time to write a few words about their experience aboard Aristocat. The following reviews can also be seen on our Tripadvisor page.

May 2016 - Excellent boarding location at Raby Bay , easy to get to with parking only a minute away. Lunch was great with freshly made salads (three choices) quality cold meats and bread rolls. Tea and coffee. Cold box to keep our beer and wine perfectly chilled! Crew were very pleasant and knowledgeable and went all out to make our sail a memorable one. Highly recommended!! PS, saw Dolphins!

Apr 2016 - For a city built around water, there are no shortage of sailing/boat charter trips. But, if you're looking for great company, excellent service, good food, glorious views and realization, Darren and his team are the first choice every time. The pick up jetty is right next to Cleveland station (or about a 45 minute drive from Brisbane). We only did the half day cruise on this occasion, but will be returning for the day cruise and even the overnight cruise. Sensational!

Mar 2016 - My partner and I went out for the afternoon for Valentines Day. The catamaran, food, and crew were wonderful from start to finish. We would definitely do the cruise again.

Mar 2016 - My husband and I are locals but we brought along 2 good friends from France who were visiting. The 4 of us had an absolutely wonderful afternoon 1-5pm. The only downside was when we turned around to sail back...we wanted to stay on board and continue sailing and did not want the day to end. The whole experience was wonderful, good company on our trip and everyone intermingled and had a good time.. The lunch was great and our skipper was lots of fun. Our hostess was so friendly and nothing was any trouble. Would recommend it without hesitation.

Feb 2016 - We went on a full day sailing trip and it was amazing. We saw turtles and dolphins and played on the Bird Island Beast. We did a bit of snorkling to see the local wildlife. It was a great relaxing experience that I would be happy to do again. The skipper and deckhand made the trip very comfortable and the catered food was tasty and homey. Fully recommend for a memorable event.

Jan 2016 - I wanted to give my grandson a memorable experience for his 11th birthday. Kids have so many toys and gadgets these days it's difficult to know what to give so I opted for an experience for him instead. After surfing the net I came across Brisbane Yacht Charters half day cruise on the Aristocat. I emailed the owner to get some information and Darren responded to me promptly and it was all arranged in no time. The instructions and directions were emailed. The yacht arrived on time, a very nice lunch was prepared and served as we motored out to the bay. Both Darren (skipper) and Helen (deck hand) made us feel very welcomed and relaxed. Helen had so much knowledge of the bay and had time for all our questions. People were encouraged to participate in raising the sails if they so desired or just kick back and enjoy. My grandson was able help with the various jobs and he even had a turn of sailing the yacht which he thought was awesome. We sailed to Horseshoe Bay which has calm waters and were given the option to go ashore or snorkel. All the gear was supplied and it was of good quality.This was a great trip and my grandson declared it was the best birthday present ever. It was also a great trip for me and I highly recommend it. You will need swimmers and a towel some sun lotion, or do nothing but enjoy the sail. I recommend getting in the water it was so refreshing and so much fun. Singles, couples and families will enjoy this trip and a great trip for your guests or tourists.

Jan 2016 - Me and my partner were on-board the Brisbane Yacht half-day charter. From the moment we boarded the yacht until the time we got-off from it we were really excited. The service was excellent, and the two staff on-board were super-friendly and welcoming, down-to-earth individuals that are willing to talk and make the boating experience even better. Overall the trip was 3 hours sailing and 1 hour stationary (snorkelling or walking along the beach). During sail, if anyone was keen to learn how to set the sails was welcome to be shown around and be involved to set them up, as well as roll them down. That was fascinating to do, but also fairly tough! All in all, the experience was awesome, and only wished it lasted longer, really! Made two good friends (the staff) from this trip and would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to relax and have a gateway somewhere away from the busy mainland. Looking to book this experience again in the near future!!!

Jan 2016 - Thanks so much for such a fun day! We were celebrating a friend's birthday as a surprise and booked a Sunday afternoon on Aristocat. What a great afternoon we can't wait to do it again soon!! Drinks, food and beautiful waters of peel island (even on a bit of a windy day) it was so worth it and we can't wait to book an overnight or few nights later this year. Great for all ages. Thanks again Darren & Helen! Here are a few pics from our day.

Jan 2016 - Fantastic half-day sailing experience with my teenage son at Peel Island. Excellent crew, delicious food, enjoyable snorkelling and a great group of people to share the fun. Very well organised - thoroughly recommend for locals or visitors. Thanks to my wife for a terrific Christmas present!

The Crew from Brisbane BMW had an absolutely fantastic day last Sunday.  They are still raving about the trip and have asked to go again this coming weekend!  I have forwarded on your contact information to several people here at LJ Hooker, no doubt Tim will be doing the same @ BMW.

I cannot speak too highly of the Skipper Joseph and his partner Chris - the whole day was hassle & drama free - we just relaxed and immersed ourselves in the experience.  Jurgen is to be commended on the standard of the Aristocat - every modern convenience was on hand - we even fired up the BBQ for lunch.

I have every conviction that you will be hearing from me again before the year is out!  Well done to all - thanks to  Georgia also.  If you would like a testimonial on our day out I will be only too happy to supply one for you.  

- Frances O'Brien (Brisbane BMW)

What a magical experience! My 30th Birthday was so special thanks to these guys!  We had 25 of my nearest and dearest on board for a sunset cruise on the bay and everyone had a blast!  It was such a nice way to spend the afternoon and Darren, you were such a pleasure to 'work' with!!  No task or question went unanswered and always with a smile!!  I would recommend ANYONE take the opportunity and spend a day on Aristocat - she truly is charming and sassy!  Thanks team!!   

- Lisa Elwin

Brisbane Yacht Charters provided an excellent romantic getaway for my girlfriend & I. Darren was amazingly helpfull & was extrodinarily patient when working out logistics of the night. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Highly recommended!!

- Theshan G

I booked the sailing adventure to Peel Island for myself and my partner in late March and it was definitely a great way to spend a Sunday.

We were lucky enough to get great weather on the day and it was a relaxing cruise, mostly spent up front enjoying the sunshine. Everyone was given the opportunity to get involved and assist with the sails while learning about how it all worked. Once we arrived it was a great opportunity to go for a swim, explore the island or go snorkelling nearby.

There was plenty of space onboard to store belongings and keep food cold and staff were very accommodating; it all came together for a great day on the water.  I'd definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing day out.   

- Chris Ashton, Forest Lake.

Last Saturday (7 December) I hired Brisbane Yacht Charters for my partners 30th Birthday. From day one booking in a date with Darren through to the day of the sail, we were very well looked after. Darren and Rob were very hospitable and can't thank them enough for such an unforgettable birthday celebration / day out with all of special mates. As majority of our guests were from the UK, Darren was excited to share his knowledge of the bay and taught us how to pull up the sails! We will all be talking about our trip out with Brisbane Yacht Charters for many years to come and looking at getting a date locked in for next year! Thanks again guys and see you soon!

- Jane Davison, Newstead.

Had a wonderful overnight bareboat charter with Brisbane Yacht Charters. Had 8 friends. Darren was fantastic very friendly and easy going - there to help sail when the crew was not overly experienced and also happy to coach. He is very knowledgeable about where to go in different weather in Moreton. He even jumped in to wash up after our meal. Aristocat is a very comfortable boat and in good shape, with everything in working order. We had pretty high wind 20-25 Kts and the boat was dry and very stable. Lots of new sailors in our crew, and no-one was seasick. No hesitation recommending this company. Our group had a fantastic time.

Don Merritt, Calgary.

We had a fantastic Sunday on the Aristocat with our staff thanks to the wonderful Darren and Joe who put up with our questionable music choices and crazy dance-offs (later in the day). We opted for the catered lunch and brought our own drinks and additional snacks which worked really well. Lunch was delicious and there was plenty to go around. Such a fun day!

Phoebe Sale, Milton.

We originally had a date booked to sail mid December, however at the last minute we needed to change the date - the team did this without issue and everything was so easy. We changed the date to early Jan, and had the most amazing experience, the skipper was fun and relaxed, we felt safe on board and every single person commented on how fantastic the day was. We are now looking to do an overnight trip! Definitely worth every cent, we will definitely be back! Thanks guys :)

Renee Roussety, Teneriffe.

My group of 10 bucks were thoroughly impressed with Brisbane Yacht Charters! The pricing was good, they helped co-ordinate a bus from the city much cheaper than others I could secure, and the crew were really friendly and knowledgeable. They let some of the keener sailors work the winches and pull in the sails - whilst others preferred to drink or look after the BBQ (none of which was a problem). Great service and price, 10/10 for me.

Robert Bruce, Auckland.

Hi Darren,

Just writing to thank both you and your friendly crew for such an enjoyable adventure to Peel Island in Moreton Bay on November 5th.  Everything went like clockwork, from the time we stepped aboard to the time we, unfortunately, had to leave.  Being on Aristocat for the day was a truly memorable experience and one that I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending to others.  Keep up the great work and I hope to do it all again with you one day.  

- John Leach, Mermaid Waters.